Frankfurter Allgemeine Book

Smart content, smart design

Confident and self-assured, but not arrogant. Serious and factual, but not boring. How does this work? Frankfurt Allgemeine Buch, F.A.Z.’s book publisher, manages to do this. After our brand refresh it is clear: We made the brand more striking, developed it further for applications in the digital space and tidied up the book design.

Concerning the basic structure, the design follows F.A.Z.’s corporate design. We developed it further in certain aspects. F – focus: We moved the iconic F.A.Z. F in the center of the brand design and hence advanced the recognizability and conciseness of the brand.

A well curated tool box with fonts, an individual color palette as well as image and illustration styles allows for the design of diverse books in the typical F.A.Z. look – with maximum clarity and a strong visual marker.

At the same time, the design system leaves latitude for the diverse contents of the books.

Of course, the branding works across different media, both analogue and digital.

Have fun browsing through the products!

Questions about the project?

Portrait Rohwa Jung
Rohwa Jung

More Cases

New home for a classic
F.A.Z. Corporate Website System

New home for a classic

Better Banking
BBBank Branding

Better Banking

Brand Evolution
Traton Branding

Brand Evolution

Heartfelt Goodness
Herzenssache

Heartfelt Goodness

Regain values
Revalyu Branding

Regain values

Frankfurter Allgemeine Buch

Kluge Inhalte, kluges Design

Souverän und selbstbewusst sein, aber nicht arrogant. Seriös und sachlich, aber nicht langweilig. Geht das? Frankfurter Allgemeine Buch, der Buchverlag der F.A.Z., schafft das – und nach unserem Marken-Refresh sieht man: Wir haben die Marke plakativer gemacht, für Anwendungen im digitalen Raum weiterentwickelt und das Buchdesign aufgeräumt.

Im Grundaufbau ist das neue Design an das Corporate Design der F.A.Z. angelehnt. Wir haben es an einigen Stellen gezielt weiterentwickelt. F wie Fokus: Das ikonische F der F.A.Z. haben wir ins Zentrum des Brand Designs gerückt und so die Erkennbarkeit und Prägnanz der Marke gestärkt.

Eine gut kuratierte Toolbox mit Schriften, individueller Farbpalette sowie Bild- und lllustrationsstilistiken erlaubt das Gestalten von vielseitigen Büchern im typischen F.A.Z.-Look – mit maximaler Klarheit und einer starken visuellen Klammer.

Zugleich lässt das Designsystem Spielräume für die vielfältigen Inhalte der Bücher.

Selbstverständlich funktioniert das Branding medienübergreifend, analog wie digital.

Viel Spaß beim Durchstöbern der Produkte!

Fragen zum Projekt?

Portrait Rohwa Jung
Rohwa Jung

Weitere Cases

Neue Heimat für einen Klassiker
F.A.Z. Corporate Website System

Neue Heimat für einen Klassiker

Brand Evolution
Traton Branding

Brand Evolution

Von Herzen gut
Herzenssache

Von Herzen gut

Werte zurückgewinnen
Revalyu Branding

Werte zurückgewinnen

Schlüssel zur Freiheit
Liberkee Branding

Schlüssel zur Freiheit