BMW Group Integrated Online-Reporting

Holistic thinking

Since 2020, the BMW Group has integrated its annual and sustainability reports into one online report. Together with us, the Munich-based company further expanded the concept in the 2021 reporting year. Based on the new corporate design, the result is a report with color gradients in rich tones, emotional imagery and exciting stories. The content revolves around the keywords “electric”, “digital” and “circular”.

Users click and swipe their way through the online report in dark or light mode. Included: the BMW i Vision Circular – a compact, all-electric car study with a focus on sustainability and luxury. Sales Director Pieter Nota and Design Director Adrian van Hooydonk also talk about it in a double interview.

Figures with a cockpit feel: The most important key figures can be found in a visualized, interactive multi-year comparison that the user experiences in the cockpit design of an all-electric BMW - including the original sound.

The interactive world map is dedicated to the topic of sustainability. Clickable flyouts highlight the international commitment of the BMW Group and its employees.

Overall, the online report is a compact journey through audio formats, videos and journalistic texts. Eye-catchers are the dynamic cuts that open like curtains when scrolling and draw the user's attention to the individual stories. A clickable extra is the report in interactive PDF format. This not only shows the integrated overall concept, but all chapters can also be reached in a flash via navigation.

Questions about the project?

Portrait Rohwa Jung
Rohwa Jung

More Cases

Digital immersion
BMW GROUP ONLINE REPORTING

Digital immersion

Body, Heart, Mind
BMW Group Movie

Body, Heart, Mind

Digital Pioneering
Aareon Group Online-Reporting

Digital Pioneering

Dedication out of responsibility
Eva Mayr-Stihl Stiftung

Dedication out of responsibility

Research for a healthier future
Boehringer Ingelheim Reporting

Research for a healthier future

BMW Group Integrated Online-Reporting

Ganzheitlich gedacht

Seit 2020 integriert die BMW Group Geschäfts- und Nachhaltigkeitsbericht in einen Online-Report. Gemeinsam mit 3st haben die Münchner das Konzept im Berichtsjahr 2021 weiter ausgebaut. Basierend auf dem neuen Corporate Design entstand so ein Report mit Farbverläufen in satten Tönen, emotionaler Bildsprache und spannenden Storys. Inhaltlich dreht sich alles um die Schlagworte elektrisch, digital und zirkulär.

Durch den Online-Bericht klickt und wischt sich der User im Dark- oder im Lightmode. Mit dabei: der BMW i Vision Circular – eine kompakte, vollelektrische Autostudie mit Fokus auf Nachhaltigkeit und Luxus. Darüber sprechen auch Vertriebsvorstand Pieter Nota und Designchef Adrian van Hooydonk im Doppelinterview.

Zahlenwerk mit Cockpit-Feeling: Die wichtigsten Kennzahlen finden sich in einem visualisierten, interaktiven Mehrjahresvergleich, den der User im Cockpit-Design eines rein elektrischen BMW erlebt – inklusive Originalsound.

Die interaktive Weltkarte widmet sich dem Thema Nachhaltigkeit. Klickbare Flyouts werfen Schlaglichter auf das internationale Engagement der BMW Group und ihrer Mitarbeitenden.

Insgesamt ist der Online-Report eine kompakte Reise durch Audioformate, Videos und journalistische Texte. Blickfänger sind die dynamischen Cuts, die sich beim Scrollen wie Vorhänge öffnen und die Aufmerksamkeit der User auf die einzelnen Geschichten lenken. Ein klickbares Extra ist der Bericht als interaktives PDF-Format. Darin zeigt sich nicht nur das integrierte Gesamtkonzept, alle Kapitel sind zudem über eine Navigation blitzschnell zu erreichen.

Fragen zum Projekt?

Portrait Rohwa Jung
Rohwa Jung

Weitere Cases

Driving the next Era
BMW GROUP ONLINE REPORTING

Driving the next Era

Digital Eintauchen
BMW GROUP ONLINE REPORTING

Digital Eintauchen

Body, Heart and Mind
BMW Group Movie

Body, Heart and Mind

Kraft der Begeisterung
STIHL Geschäftsbericht 2023

Kraft der Begeisterung

Transformation ist Teamwork
TRATON Geschäftsbericht

Transformation ist Teamwork